HUB

Stacy B. from Atlanta, GA

Mature Bilingual (Spanish) With Extended Experience In Child Care, Live In Dunwoody.

Part-Time, 5 Years of Nanny Experience

I simply enjoy watching a baby grow, from their first steps, to their first day of school. The purity of watching them think and take the world in is priceless! There is nothing that brings a smile to my face like the unexpected moments of sheer happiness, whether it be helping with their homework and they figure it out on their own, or when they say “look mom” while they are doing a goofy dance to make me laugh. At those moments, my heart is so full that I want to bottle it up and remember it when they become teenagers! Besides being a mother to my own two daughters (an experience within itself), I have experience working with a family who has twin boys. They were in my care from newborns until they became toddlers. I have also worked for 3 years with a family whose son has Autism. Having my own children, I have a better understanding of providing a safe, warm and nurturing environment for children. I have always been trustworthy and compassionate to the families that I have worked for. I have also demonstrated the ability of working in partnerships with the families.

Related Hobbies and Interests

I enjoy being class mom at my daughter’s school. I really enjoy the outdoors, reading to children, doing art projects, cooking healthy meals, having girl-time with my daughters.

Profile Details:

  • Female
  • 35 years old
  • 5 years of experience
  • Comfortable as a nanny for up to 3 children
  • Experienced as a nanny for twins/multiples
  • Experienced as a nanny for special needs children
Additional Details:

  • Has own transportation and willing to travel up to 10 miles
  • Non-smoker
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Willing to care for sick children
  • Average hourly rate is $10 to $15
  • Not available on short notice (Care-on-Call)
  • Not interested in working as a live-in nanny
Nanny Experience With Age Groups:

Up to 12 months 7-11 years
1-3 years 12+ years
4-6 years
Additional Services Provided:

Cooking/Meal Preparation Light Housekeeping
Laundry Travel
Grocery Shopping Crafts
Errands Swimming Supervision
Carpooling